Russia expanded its sanction list with new agrarian politicians

Russian Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev on Tuesday, December 25, signed a decree expanding the list of sanctioned individuals and legal entities of Ukraine.

The updated list includes politicians who are members of the Parlimental Agrarian Committee, own agribusiness or are shareholders of agricultural companies.

Among the sanctioned MPs are Leonid Kozachenko, Ivan Miroshnichenko, Sergey Hlan, Igor Brichenko, Anatoly Hirschfeld, Denis Omelyanovich, Vadim Ivchenko, Sergei Labazyuk, Alexander Bakumenko, Mykola Kucher, Stanislav Berezkin, Vitaliy Khomutynnik, Oleg Kulinich, Alexei Mushak, Gennady Bobov, Grigory Zabolotny, Valentin Didych, Peter Yurchishin, Vasily Petevka, Artem Vitko, Oleg Dmitrenko, Valery Lunchenko, Dmitry Dobkin, Yaroslav Yedakov, Nikolay Lyushnyak, Andrey Kit, Vadim Nesterenko.

There was no significant list expansion with companies. It is notable that the First Logistics Company was included in the list.

The sanctions include the freezing of funds, securities and property, as well as a ban on the withdrawal of capital from Russia.

Previously Russia sanctioned Ukrainian agricultural companies and agribusinessmen

To learn more about agribusiness in Ukraine, follow us on Facebook, on our channel in Telegram, and subscribe to our newsletter.

Completed withDisqus